Youtube Videos

Talk about anything that doesn't relate to other sections here. Play nicely :)

User avatar
DAM
Posts: 3037
Joined: Tue Feb 17, 2009 10:43 pm
Location: North Cornwall

Re: Youtube Videos

Unread post by DAM » Thu Mar 08, 2012 10:17 pm

I was offered the chance to drive a 20's 4 1/2 Bentley not too long ago.

The owner was quite happy for me to take it out without him :o , i'll have to see if the offer still stands :)

User avatar
Hooli
Posts: 10183
Joined: Thu Feb 19, 2009 11:52 pm
Location: Doncaster

Re: Youtube Videos

Unread post by Hooli » Fri Mar 09, 2012 12:14 am

You lucky sod DAM!
Classics ain't built in Metric

Detour Rd.
Posts: 885
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2009 3:13 am

Re: Youtube Videos

Unread post by Detour Rd. » Fri Mar 09, 2012 3:46 am


Willpower
Posts: 679
Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2009 2:56 pm
Location: St. Annes on Sea

Re: Youtube Videos

Unread post by Willpower » Sat Apr 07, 2012 9:30 am


sbsbsa
Posts: 181
Joined: Fri Feb 26, 2010 12:26 am

Re: Youtube Videos

Unread post by sbsbsa » Sun Apr 08, 2012 11:29 pm

All I can say is that that Vimeo thing looks bl***y dangerous to me!
Steve

User avatar
spitfiregoggles
Posts: 1020
Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2009 3:41 pm
Location: Happy Hastings

Re: Youtube Videos

Unread post by spitfiregoggles » Fri May 11, 2012 2:35 am

This looks like fun, but I can't see getting it past HM Railways Inspectorate..........

The Mighty Gusset

Re: Youtube Videos

Unread post by The Mighty Gusset » Fri May 11, 2012 11:32 am

You'd have to be pretty certain there were not going to be any trains on the line !
In t'olden days track inspectors on t'underground did use bicycles with outriggers to cycle through the tunnels.
Apropos of nothing, long before the pr0n industry hi-jacked the phrase, the (predominantly female) staff who used to go down into the tunnels to clean the soot/dust away were known as 'Fluffers' !
http://www.britishpathe.com/video/a-cit ... e-fluffers" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

User avatar
SMIFFY R
Posts: 1792
Joined: Tue Mar 03, 2009 10:17 pm
Location: Camargue,South of France

Re: Youtube Videos

Unread post by SMIFFY R » Mon May 28, 2012 9:26 pm

Legs!
Go to Heaven for the climate....Hell for the company

User avatar
mervin
Posts: 2845
Joined: Mon Apr 27, 2009 1:06 pm
Location: the dark side of dartmoor

Re: Youtube Videos

Unread post by mervin » Tue Jun 05, 2012 9:35 am

The Fuhrer gets his Lederhosen in a knot again
classic japbikefest 2 http://www.vjmc.com/japbikefest/

scotduke
Posts: 5785
Joined: Sun Feb 22, 2009 12:53 am

Re: Youtube Videos

Unread post by scotduke » Fri Jun 22, 2012 11:28 pm

mervin wrote:The Fuhrer gets his Lederhosen in a knot again

The producer of that film, Berndt Eichinger, used to be very amused by the games people played with that clip. His legal team were less amused. He died last year.

Post Reply